2011 MTV Video Music Awards Winners

With all the hoopla surrounding Beyonce’s pregnancy, Lady Gaga’s Jo Calderone, and Britney’s spurning of the Poker Face singer’s attempt at recreating the infamous Madonna kiss, it’s easy to forget that awards were handed out last night during the 2011 MTV Video Music Awards.  Here is the complete list of awards handed out during the show.

Video of the Year: Katy Perry, “Firework”

New Artist: Tyler, the Creator, “Yonkers”

Pop Video: Britney Spears, “Till the World Ends”

Rock Video: Foo Fighters, “Walk”

Hip-Hop Video: Nicki Minaj, “Super Bass”

Female Video: Lady Gaga, “Born This Way”

Male Video: Justin Bieber, “U Smile”

Collaboration: Katy Perry, featuring Kanye West, “E.T.”

Video with a Message: Lady Gaga, “Born This Way”

Choreography: Beyonce, “Run the World (Girls)”

Cinematography: Adele, “Rolling in the Deep”

Direction: Adele, “Rolling in the Deep”

Editing: Adele, “Rolling in the Deep”

Special Effects: Katy Perry featuring Kanye West, “E.T.”

photo credit: Startracks

Free to join! Get the hottest fashion, beauty and celebrity news, enter exclusive subscriber giveaways and be the first to receive the full digital version of REAL STYLE magazine every month.