Fashion News

2013 CFDA Award Nominees Announced

The nominees were announced for the 2013 CFDA Awards for the top fashion designers in America.

For the top prize of America’s Womenswear Designer of the Year Award the nominees are Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang and Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez. Menswear Designer of the Year nominees are Thom Brown, Michael Bastian and Duckie Brown’s designers Steven Cox and Daniel Silver. Top Accessories Designers of the Year nominees are Alexander Wang, the Proenza Schouler design team and Phillip Lim.

A number of designers will be honoured with special awards at the 2013 CFDA Awards. Vera Wang will be awarded the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy will be given the International Award, Oscar de la Renta will be honoured with The Founders Award, Tim Blanks of will receive the Media Award and costume designer Colleen Atwood will be given the Board of Directors’ Tribute Award.

Emerging American designers will also be honoured with up and coming nominees including Suno, Creatures Of The Wind, and Cushnie et Ochs.

Stay tuned to find out who the big winners are after the June 3rd awards.

Free to join! Get the hottest fashion, beauty and celebrity news, enter exclusive subscriber giveaways and be the first to receive the full digital version of REAL STYLE magazine every month.